Applications for the 2010 NACo County Courthouse Awards program are now available.

The County Courthouse Awards program is sponsored by Siemens and recognizes innovative governance by county elected officials from NACo Member counties.

Award winners will receive an engraved plaque that they can display in their county, recognition at the 2010 NACo Annual Conference and a $5000 college scholarship to present to a graduating high school senior. 

Awards will be given out in three categories: rural, suburban and urban. 

All NACo members are encouraged to apply.  Applications must be received by May 7, 2010. 

Contact: Dalen Harris or Erik Johnston at (202) 393-6226 / or