Moulton Niguel Water District has welcomed two new members to its seven-member Board of Directors.

In December, Sherry Wanninger began her first term as an elected member of the Board, replacing retiring Director Gary Kurtz. At its January monthly meeting, the Board unanimously voted to appoint Diane Rifkin to fill the vacant seat previously held by Director Kelly Jennings, who resigned after her successful election to the Laguna Niguel City Council

“We’re honored to welcome Sherry Wanninger and Diane Rifkin to our Board of Directors,” said Moulton Niguel President Brian S. Probolsky. “Both are incredibly talented leaders who will help Moulton Niguel offer the best service at the lowest rates.” 

Sherry Wanninger

Director Wanninger: Professional Contract Manager

A Certified Professional Contract Manager, Director Wanninger has experience negotiating and managing multi-million-dollar contracts and preparing budgets, forecasts, long-range plans, and capital reviews

“With more than three decades of experience in finance and contracts, Director Wanninger will provide valuable insight into our long-term strategic plan,” Probolsky added.  

Before joining the Moulton Niguel Board of Directors, Director Wanninger served as a member of the Moulton Niguel Water District Citizens’ Advisory Committee. In that capacity, Ms. Wanninger helped promote the District’s water conservation and efficiency programs to civic leaders, homeowners, and small businesses.

Director Rifkin: Legal Recruiter and Attorney

Diane Rifkin

Director Rifkin has more than 30 years of experience in the legal, attorney-recruiting, and public relations sectors. Known for her detail-oriented approach, straightforward counsel, and passion for achieving results on behalf of her clients, Director Rifkin now brings that same focus to representing her Moulton Niguel constituents.

“Director Rifkin has a distinguished record as an all-star recruiter,” said Board Vice President Duane D. Cave. “Her legal background, highly developed critical thinking skills and keen attention to details will be an invaluable asset to the District as we navigate important decisions and complex contracts.”

In addition to Director Rifkin’s appointment, during the January meeting the Board of Directors unanimously affirmed its Board Officers for the 2021-2022 term. Brian Probolsky will continue to serve as President with Duane D. Cave and Donald Froelich as Vice Presidents.

About Moulton Niguel Water District

Moulton Niguel Water District delivers high-quality drinking water, recycled water and wastewater services to customers in Laguna Niguel, Aliso Viejo, Mission Viejo, Laguna Hills, Dana Point, and San Juan Capistrano. A leader in conservation and environmental protection, Moulton Niguel maintains the lowest average water bill in South Orange County.