La Cañada Flintridge residents voted on two open council seats during the June 7, 2022, General Municipal Election. Council Members Michael Davitt and Jonathan C. Curtis’ terms were scheduled to end in March 2022. Per City ordinance, all City Council elections beginning in 2022 are to be combined with the Statewide Primary Elections of the even years extending their terms until the election concludes.

Four candidates contended for the two open seats resulting in residents re-electing incumbent Michael Davitt and electing Kim Bowman. Michael Davitt, a corporate real estate agent and local business partner, has served 11 years on the LCF City Council, including three terms as mayor. In addition to his civic involvement, Davitt has served as a Board Member for the Crescenta Valley Sheriff Support Group, President of the La Cañada Flintridge Tournament of Roses Association and more. Nonprofit attorney Kim Bowman’s background includes serving as special counsel for a Los Angeles County nonprofit legal organization and as FUSE Executive Advisor to LA County’s Chief Deputy of Juvenile Services. Bowman is a current member of the City’s Parks and Recreation Commission and serves on the Community La Cañada Flintridge Welcome Association.

At its July 19 Council Meeting, the City Council certified the results of the election, appointed Council Member Keith Eich as Mayor and Council Member Richard Gunter III as Mayor Pro Tem. The Council also recognized and thanked outgoing Mayor Terry Walker as the City’s Mayor for the past year, the interim City Clerk Arpi Yesayan then swore in the elected council members. The full City Council and City staff recognized outgoing City Council Member Jonathan C. Curtis. 

“We appreciate our fellow residents for doing their part and voting in the election,” said former Mayor Terry Walker. “The City Council is excited to welcome our elected members and continue to serve the community.”

To view election results from the Los Angeles County Registrar Recorder’s Office, visit the Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder’s website.