The Anaheim City Council appointed Mayor Harry Sidhu, P.E. to the Orange County Water District (OCWD, the District) Board of Directors to represent Division 9, the City of Anaheim. Sidhu previously served on OCWD’s Board from 2012-2015 and replaces former Director Jordan Brandman.

“Water is the lifeblood of our city,” Director Sidhu said. “Our partnership with OCWD is critical to meeting one of life’s daily needs for residents and providing a vital resource for our city’s growth and prosperity. I’m honored to join the OCWD Board and to work together on behalf of those we serve.”

Director Sidhu was elected mayor of Anaheim in November 2018, representing the city at large. He
previously served on Anaheim’s City Council from 2004-2012, including as mayor pro tem from 2009-
2011 and in 2012. From 2013-2015, Director Sidhu also served as a Santa Ana Watershed Project
Authority alternate commissioner.

A licensed Professional Engineer – a Registered Mechanical Engineer in the State of California –
Director Sidhu received a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Philadelphia’s Drexel
University. He is also a licensed California Real Estate Broker, and a licensed general aviation and
helicopter pilot.

“It is great to welcome back Harry Sidhu to the OCWD Board of Directors,” said President Stephen R.
Sheldon. “His industry and leadership experience will serve him well as we work together to enhance
the reliability of our local water supply, serving 2.5 million people.”

Director Sidhu is Anaheim’s first mayor of Indian heritage. Born and raised in India, he came to the
United States in 1974 with his family, settling in Philadelphia, and becoming a U.S. citizen in 1979.

Director Sidhu is part of a 10-member board at OCWD – seven elected from divisions that consist of
cities throughout north and central Orange County, and three appointed to represent the cities of
Anaheim, Fullerton and Santa Ana. The remaining directors and their divisions are: Dina L. Nguyen,
Esq., Division 1; Denis R. Bilodeau, P.E., Division 2; Roger C. Yoh, P.E., Division 3; Tri Ta, Division
4; Stephen R. Sheldon, Division 5; Cathy Green, Division 6; Kelly Rowe, CFM, P.G., C.E.G., C.H.,
Division 7; Nelida Mendoza, Division 8; and Bruce Whitaker, Division 10. Biographies and
photographs of all OCWD Board of Directors are available at

About Orange County Water District

The Orange County Water District is committed to enhancing Orange County’s groundwater quality
and reliability in an environmentally friendly and economical manner. The following cities rely on the
groundwater basin, managed by OCWD, to provide 77% of their water demands: Anaheim, Buena
Park, Costa Mesa, Cypress, Fountain Valley, Fullerton, Garden Grove, Huntington Beach, Irvine, La
Palma, Los Alamitos, Newport Beach, Orange, Placentia, Santa Ana, Seal Beach, Stanton, Tustin,
Villa Park, Westminster, and Yorba Linda. For more information about OCWD, please visit, like @OCWaterDistrict on Facebook, follow @OCWDWaterNews on Twitter, follow
@OCWD on Instagram, and follow Orange County Water District on LinkedIn.